OC MUSIC CENTER     949.858.0900
- helping OC families along their journey of musical discovery
Baker Ranch • Coto de Caza • Dove Canyon • Foothill Ranch • Ladera Ranch  Lake Forest • Las Flores • Melinda Heights • Mission Viejo • Robinson Ranch  Portola Hills • Talega • Trabuco Canyon • Wagon Wheel
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MUSIC LESSONS & SCHOOL BAND INSTRUMENT RENTALS
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
29941 Aventura, Suite D, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688

 

 

Five Star YELP Reviews (filtered)


Bryan T. - Costa Mesa
6/20/14
These guys are great! You can tell they really take care of their customers and most of all their instruments.
Every time I go into the store, Ben Harrison (Repair Tech) is working hard on either a saxophone, clarinet, violin, guitar or half a dozen other instruments. Ive sat and watched him a few times and you can tell he takes pride in his work in making sure the instruments are restored to good, working condition. The owner is a great guy as well, Jeff. He's owned music stores for almost 30 years and sure knows his stuff! I highly recommend stopping by this place if you need an instrument fixed, or perhaps some music lessons. I know I might be taking up playing the piano here soon....

Andrea C. - Rancho Santa Margarita
6/26/14
OC Music is RSM is awesome! Jeff, the owner, is super nice and very helpful. Ben, the repair tech, is amazing! He fixed my son's clarinet in no time. He is so knowledgeable with many, many instruments. The teachers are all great, and my kids really enjoy learning how to play the clarinet and guitar. Thanks OC Music!

John C. - Trabuco Canyon, CA
6/11/2013
My son is 6 years old and he's been taking piano lessons with Stephanie for about 1 month. Stephanie is very encouraging during his lessons and makes the lessons fun while teaching interesting musical facts. She understands her students abilities and adjusts lessons accordingly. Another great attribute is her patience while teaching, which we appreciate. We are very impressed so far and glad we chose OC Music.
 
Renae B. - Irvine, CA
10/25/2012
OC Music Center was great in getting a clairinet for my 5th grader. We found them easily online, registered for the rental and received a call within minutes. We picked up the instrument the next evening and it's in great condition. The rental fee is reasonable and we are a pleased Carl Hankey family!
 
Ann D. -  Financial District, Manhattan, NY 
5/3/2014
Drake Peterson is a awesome Trumpet instructor! My son loves him! And Ben is on sight to fix whatever breaks. The billing is automated which is easy too.
 
John T. - Placentia, CA
2/22/2014
Great service, great people. OC Music Center rents instruments, gives lessons, and provides instrument repair services. Ben is their instrument repair technician who does the work himself on-site! He's very professional, a wealth of information, and keeps my daughter's clarinet in top shape. He also does brass and other instruments. Recommend highly!
 
Melanie K. - Mission Viejo, CA 
11/25/2013
I ordered a violin online. Easy process. I received an email confirming my order then went to pick it up. Beautiful violin. My daughter was thrilled. The service was excellent and thorough.
 
P J. - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
10/31/2013
Updated review My son has been taking trumpet lessons with Drake Peterson at OC Music in RSM and is doing fabulously. Drake gives superior lessons and is very patient with his students. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a trumpet teacher.
 4/25/2013 Previous review Recently rented a trumpet for my son. I had called and spoke to Jeff about the rental before I went… Read more
 
Ep K. - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 
10/29/2013
The instrument we received for our daughter was the best by far and the most reasonably priced, especially for the quality. We will always return to OC Music.

6/11/2013

"My son is 6 years old and he's been taking piano lessons with Stephanie for about 1 month. Stephanie is very encouraging during his lessons and makes the lessons fun while teaching interesting musical facts. She understands her students abilities and adjusts lessons accordingly. Another great attribute is her patience while teaching, which we appreciate. We are very impressed so far and glad we chose OC Music."

John C. - Trabuco Canyon, CA

6/9/2013

"OC Music has to be the friendliest music shop we have been to in Orange County,(and we have been to many). Also, they have a master level violin instructor on staff as well as other phenomenal teachers. Our experience over several years has been consistently a positive one. My son loves his violin teacher, Mr. Shipitsyn!"

Margaret M. - Mission Viejo, CA

5/30/2013

"A great place to rent or buy top quality instruments. They offer music lessons too. Friendly staff. Good customer service."

Kirsten C. - Ladera Ranch, CA

4/29/2013

"This is where I go to get my reeds and music. Right off the toll road."

Pablo D. - Rancho Santa Margarita

4/25/2013

"Recently rented a trumpet for my son. I had called and spoke to Jeff about the rental before I went to the store. My son had a complimentary lesson before we rented the instrument to make sure it was something he liked and wanted to continue with. After we had the instrument for a couple of weeks my son accidentally got the mouthpiece stuck in the trumpet. Called the store and we were told to bring the instrument to the store. Jeff removed the mouthpiece for us at no charge and also reassured and encouraged my very upset son. Very good experience with this store."

P.J. - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

11/15/2012

“We started at Tim's OC Music Center in Laguna Niguel but his supply of cello's had been depleted so he called OC Music Center and arranged to have one waiting for us. The gentleman that helped us directed his questions and information to my daughter which I appreciated since she is the one responsible for it. He was willing to spend as much time with us as necessary; we didn't feel rushed or pressured to sign the contract quickly. The best part - Tim's OC is just down the street from us and they allowed us to have any service items necessary provided there instead of driving back out to RSM which is much farther for us. Great customer service!”

Sharon A. - Laguna Niguel, CA

11/14/2012

“My daughter needed a violin for school, and OC Music was close by, so I looked up their info. Was able to complete the entire rental agreement online (fantastic!), and the violin was ready and waiting with all the necessary goodies (rosin, wipe cloth, etc) when we arrived a few hours later. We were in and out with a brand new Violin in less than 5 minutes. They couldn't have made it easier! PLUS...I got the month of November FREE just by asking. You can't beat that! I have already recommended others to get their instrument rentals at OC Music!”

Deena J. - Reilly Elementary in Mission Viejo

11/14/2012

“Speedy Service!!! Called for info about a violin and asked if I could come in a few minutes before closing, they directed me to their website where I filled out a form, I drove straight over and my instrument was ready to go. They explained how to care for it to my son and we were out of there in no time. Thanks for the help, we will recommend it to friends and family!!”

Sylvia G. - Las Flores Elementary in RSM

11/14/2012

“Great music store! My daughter needed to rent an instrument for school and OC Music was recommended to us. We received exceptional customer service and the violin we rented was top notch. When my daughter and I went in to get it, they went over each piece and made sure that she knew how to use all of it and how to store it properly. Fast, Friendly and they are even donating back to our Elementary School. I highly recommended OC Music!”

Sara D. - Wagon Wheel Elementary in Trabuco Canyon

11/01/2012

“I am so impressed with Jeff, the owner of OC Music, as well as Jeff's employees. My family and I have received exceptional customer service! Not to mention OC Music gives back to our local schools. We are blessed to have the support of this business! The quality of the instruments are top of the line, the service is outstanding, the rental fees are very reasonable with the option to own, and I would recommend OC Music to everyone. Many thanks, OC Music!”

Jenny C. - Chaparral Elementary in Ladera Ranch

10/26/2012

“Excellent service and high quality equipment. Jeff was very helpful and knowledgeable. I had to rent a saxophone for my son for his school program. I called the store and Jeff had everything ready for us by the time I got to the store . He had a wealth of knowledge on the equipment and gave my son pointers. He was so friendly and encouraging I am very happy to find this place and the whole process took less than 15 minutes. I'll be back for all my music needs.”

Simmone C. - Reilly Elementary in Mission Viejo

10/25/2012

“OC Music Center was great in getting a clarinet for my 5th grader. We found them easily online, registered for the rental and received a call within minutes. We picked up the instrument the next evening and it's in great condition. The rental fee is reasonable and we are a pleased Carl Hankey family!”

Angie S. - Carl Hankey Elementary in Mission Viejo

 

10/25/2012

“Excellent and efficient service. Jeff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They have lots of high quality instruments to rent.”

Gladbag T. - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

10/24/2012

“OC Music Center was great to deal with. Needing asst. and help in getting a flute for my son, for his music program at school. So helpful and friendly. Had us set and ready to roll out the door quickly and efficiently. Great interaction and service with not only me but my 10 year old son as well. Very happy to have found such a friendly and helpful music store in our neighborhood.

~A very happy mom....”

Kelly T. - Reilly Elementary in Mission Viejo

10/24/2012

“I was so happy to find the OC Music Center. We are new to the area and my 10 year was interested in the Trumpet. Jeff was very thorough in explaining renting an instrument and proper care. He gave us lots of great advice and was genuinely helpful and honest. I would recommend this store to anyone who needs their products and services. Rarely do you get such personalized care and we did at OC Music Center in RSM.”

Nancy U. - LRES in Ladera Ranch

10/24/2012

“OC Music is by far the best music store in the area. I have been to others and cannot say how much I appreciate the personalized service that Jeff provides. Besides having rented fine violins from him (which are superb quality) for my daughters, I have also purchased music for my students. Jeff has listened to my suggestions as a MTAC piano teacher, and he has filled his bins with music that other teachers and I need for our studios. He is very generous in back ordering any piece that I need and he has also stocked flashcards and metronomes at reasonable prices for students to purchase. I highly recommend his store to all of my students and keep his card in my studio for parents when they ask for a locale music store.”

Debbie B. - Piano Teacher in Coto De Caza, CA

10/15/2012

“Curbside service!! I called as I was out and about and remembered I needed to rent a trombone for my son. The gentleman said come on in...he had a new one in stock for rental!! I pulled in to OC music...and then realized the baby was still napping in the backseat. I called back and said I'm in the parking lot waiting for the baby to wake up and the next thing I knew...Jeff was walking out with the contract and a brand new trombone!! The whole transaction took less than 5 minutes and the baby is still asleep!! Perfection!! Awesome service!!”

Wm K. - Chaparral Elementary in Ladera Ranch

10/04/2012

“I would highly recommend the OC Music Center as your choice for all instrument needs. The selection was great and the service was fast, friendly, and informative. Additionally, I signed a contract and called back 2 weeks later with a coupon promotion for a free month and they applied to my bill. So fabulous!!!”

Sarah K. - Oxford Prep in Mission Viejo

10/01/2012

“My daughter needed a clarinet for school and I was recommended to check out OC Music Center from my daughters teacher. I was able to reserve a clarinet on http://ocmusiccenter.com, which was very easy and convenient. Jeff was very helpful when I arrived to pick up the clarinet as this was the first time I have rented a music instrument. Very good prices and they donate a portion back to my daughters school. I will definitely recommend OC Music Center to my friends and will use them in the future. GREAT STORE and MUSIC CENTER!!”

J.H. - Melinda Heights Elementary in RSM

09/30/2012

“Jeff was extremely helpful and patient answering all my questions. We rented a violin with the option to purchase. Very reasonably priced, and they donate a portion back to our school, which is awesome!”

Alison B. - Melinda Heights Elementary in RSM

09/30/2012

“The first time I went to OC Music was a week ago when I needed to rent a violin for my son’s 5th grade music class.I rented my older son’s violin and my daughter’s cello from Smart Foundation several years ago. They were nice but took FOREVER when renting and returning. Then I needed a trombone for my 3rd child and went to a store of Fabricante (can’t remember name). They were nice but also took a long time to rent. I was going to look up that store and go there this time, but I noticed my son brought home a flyer that advertised OC MUSIC. When I saw they did ON-LINE RESERVATIONS, I was all over it! I put in my reservation at 1:30 that afternoon and then took my son down at 3:30pm. The violin was ready to go and they had all the accessories (like the book and rosin) ready to go. They were also less expensive than the other places. He got a BRAND NEW violin with a really nice fur lined case (cases from the other places were vinyl and I worried about damage). We were in and out of the store in less than 15 minutes - signed contracts and all. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND OC MUSIC!!!!! I’m only sorry that my 4th kid is the last that will need an instrument! ;-)”

Brenda H. - Melinda Heights Elementary in RSM

09/30/2012

"Jeff was extremely helpful and patient answering all my questions. We rented a violin with the option to purchase. Very reasonably priced, and they donate a portion back to our school, which is awesome!"

Alison B. - Rancho Santa Margarita

09/30/2012

“Jeff at OC Music was very patient and thorough in explaining all of my child's needs and supplies for our trumpet rental this year. He was extremely flexible about working with my schedule as well offering to open the store on a Sunday so that I could come pick up our instrument. Every time I spoke with him on the phone or in person, he was extremely friendly, professional and courteous. I would highly recommend OC MUSIC CENTER for handling any school musical instrument rentals. I think it is an amazing program which donates part of their proceeds back to the schools. Thank you OC MUSIC CENTER.”

Amanda N. - Portola Hills Elementary in Trabuco Canyon

09/30/2012

“We are big fans of OC Music Center. The team there is great and we are currently on a rent to own plan with our son's saxophone. Our 12 year old son is taking sax lessons from Paul and after the first week he said he learned more from Paul in 30 minutes than he had the whole year in music at school. Paul has a great teaching style that has been highly effective and doesn't talk down to kids. Our son comes home excited to practice and learn new music.”

Colleen E. - RSM Intermediate in RSM

09/29/2012

“OC Music is a great place. They are knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. While in there purchasing a shoulder rest, the salesman even took time to adjust the bridge on my son's viola and made sure it was in tune.”

Juanita R. -  Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

9/21/2012

"My son, 10 has been going to Piano classes at OC Music for 2 years. He's had 4 piano teachers, but by far his best teacher is Susanne K. who he has been working with us for over a year. Susanne is a very knowledgeable about music/piano, friendly and most importantly a wonderful and dedicated piano teacher."

Annette C. - Foothill Ranch, CA